News and Articles


Print Page


ASSP Recognizes Region Safety Professionals of the Year at Safety 2019

Aug 01, 2019

At Safety 2019 in New Orleans, LA, ASSP recognized its Region Safety Professionals of the Year for their ongoing efforts and contributions to the Society. This year’s recipients are:

SU_Steven ConkleRegion I: Steven Conkle, P.E., CSP
Columbia-Willamette and Puget Sound chapters
Risk Management C.E., Inc.


SU_JerrySalgadoRegion II: Jerry Salgado, SMS, CHST
Colorado Chapter
Regional Safety & Environmental Director
Beck Group


SU_S JablonRegion III: Steve Jablon, CSP
Central Texas Chapter
Operations Safety Manager
The Coca-Cola Company


SU_LanceRouxRegion IV: Lance Roux, CSP
Greater Baton Rouge and New Orleans chapters
Principle Consultant & Founder
Safety Pro Resources


SU_C Hinson - region viRegion VI: Christopher S. Hinson, CIH, CSP, CHMM
North Carolina Chapter
Senior EHS Specialist


SU_Alex Ruiz - Reg VIIIRegion VII: Alejandro Ruiz, CSP, CIH, CHMM, CHST, CET, SMS
New Jersey Chapter
University Safety Officer & Associate Director of EHS
Rutgers University


SU_RaoRegion IX: Subbarao Palagummi, CSP, CMIOSH, F.S. Eng. 
Andhra Pradesh Chapter
Corporate Advisor HSE
ADNOC Onshore



Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.