Society Update News


Smith Names 2017-18 President’s Award Recipients

Jun 01, 2018
The ASSP President’s Award is presented to deserving OSH professionals for their exceptional service and dedication to workplace safety and the OSH profession during a president’s term. ASSP 2017-18 President Jim Smith, M.S., CSP, has announced this year’s recipients:

SU_DennisHudson1Dennis Hudson for his work on the OHS Professional Capability Framework, the Center for Safety and Health Sustainability and for his leadership as ASSP Executive Director.

SU_RandMcNally1Rand McNally for serving as ASSP’s first public director and providing business and financial guidance to the board of directors.

SU_KellyBernish1Kelly Bernish, CSP, for advancing women in the safety profession, highlighting women’s safety issues and encouraging mentoring and networking. 

SU_ThomasKramer1Thomas Kramer, P.E., CSP, for his dedication to safety standards and his commitment to promoting professional development to advance the practice of safety.

SU_PamPryor1Pam Pryor, AO, for her work on the International Network of Safety and Health Practitioner Organizations’ OHS Professional Capability Framework.

Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.