Society Update News


ASSP Recognizes Region Safety Professionals of the Year at Safety 2018

Jul 01, 2018

At Safety 2018 in San Antonio, TX, ASSP recognized its Region Safety Professionals of the Year for their ongoing efforts and contributions to the Society. This year’s recipients are:

LucasWayneBettsRegion I

Lucas Wayne Betts
Columbia-Willamette Chapter
Sr. Safety Management Consultant

RickZellenJrRegion II

Rick Zellen Jr., CSP, ARM
Colorado Chapter
Senior Risk Engineering Consultant
Zurich Services Corp


LeslieRexStockelRegion III
Leslie Rex Stockel, M.S., CSP, SMS
Tulsa Chapter
Clinical Assistant Professor
Oklahoma State

MatthewSmith1Region IV

Matthew Smith, CSP
Central Florida Chapter
Regional Safety Manager
Brasfield & Gorrie LLC


JoshJacobsen1Region V

Josh Jacobsen
Hawkeye Chapter
Senior Risk Management Consultant
Holmes, Murphy & Associates


DanielAshworthRegion VI

Daniel Ashworth, ASP, CFPS
Star Valley Chapter
Group Lead Industrial Health
BWXT Nuclear Operations Group


JessicaJannamanRegion VII

Jessica Jannaman
Greater Detroit and Mid-Michigan chapters
Global Senior Manager EHS
DURA Automotive

PamelaWalaskiRegion VIII

Pamela Walaski, CSP, CHMM
Western Pennsylvania Chapter
Director, Safety and Health
GAI Consultants Inc

NaratananVasudevanRegion IX

Narayanan Vasudevan, CSP
Kuwait Chapter
Safety Engineer
Kuwait National Petroleum Company

Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.