Society Update News


Print Page

Diana Stegall Names 2019-20 President’s Award Recipients

Jul 01, 2020

The ASSP President’s Award is presented to deserving individuals for their exceptional service and dedication to workplace safety and the OSH profession during a president’s term. ASSP 2019-20 President Diana Stegall, CSP, CFPS, ARM, SMS, CPCU, named this year’s recipients:

SU_Carl Heinlein

Carl Heinlein, CSP, OHST, ARM, for his leadership as an ASSP Director-At-Large improving board decision-making and activities to best support our members and the profession.

SU_Skipper Kendrick

Skipper Kendrick, CSP, FASSP, for his work to streamline the requirements for ASSP Fellow and for his ongoing role in providing quality education to our members.

SU_Carol Keyes

Carol Keyes, CSP, for the courage to address perceptions of inequality between different member communities and for demonstrating exemplary integrity in all matters.

SU_Rama Krushna Chary

Rama Krushna Chary for providing professional development experiences for members in Region IX and the Society’s Environmental Practice Specialty.

SU_Eldeen Pozniak

Eldeen Pozniak, CRSP, for always providing an honest perspective and insight on how to influence others as well as for her leadership role with INSHPO.

SU_Denisa J. Shallo

Denisa J. Shallo, IOM, ASSP's governance manager, for supporting the ASSP Board of Directors by providing timely information in a highly accessible manner to support their deliberations and decisions.

SU_Sunil N Sadanandan

Sunil N. Sadanandan for leadership of our Kuwait Chapter, including leading it to earn ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System certification from TÜV Nord.

SU_ASSP Group Photo

The ASSP professional team for adapting quickly and proactively during the COVID-19 pandemic to meet changing member needs while continuing to deliver value and support to our members. 

Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.