Society Update News


Print Page

Perry W. Logan Receives AIHA’s 2020 President’s Award

Jul 01, 2020

ASSP member Perry W. Logan, Ph.D., CIH, received the 2020 AIHA President’s Award. The award is presented to an individual or group for outstanding contributions to AIHA.

“Logan’s success can not only be attributed to his vast experience and technical knowledge,” says AIHA President Kathleen Murphy, “but also his ability to influence and inspire industrial hygienists to think outside the box and pursue continued learning.”

Logan is a professional member of ASSP’s Northwest Chapter.

Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.