Emerging Professional Award


Print Page
The Emerging Professional Award recognizes the next generation of safety professionals who demonstrate leadership and a drive to grow professionally.

2020 Emerging Professional Award Recipients

Matthew Herron, P.E., CSP, CPE

Ogaga Tebehaevu, M.S., CSP, CIH

Jayme Hobson, M.S., CSP, STS-C

Anthony Marletta, M.S., CSP, ARM

Jarred O'Dell, M.S., CSP, CUSP

Benefits of the Emerging Professional Award

Emerging Professional Award recipients are participating in a year-long professional development program that includes individual mentoring, continuing education opportunities, leadership skills development and networking with senior ASSP leaders.

Premier Sponsor



President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.