In This Section

Committees and Committee Members


The volunteer leaders on councils and committees drive the initiatives, programs and services we deliver to members of the American Society of Safety Professionals.


Community Leader Training Committee

Future Safety Leaders Conference Committee

Staff Liaison Susan Clark

Staff Liaison Latrice Rone

Standards Development Committee

Committee Administrative Support Timothy R Fisher, CSP, CHMM, CPEA, ARM, FASSP

Committee Administrative Support Lauren Bauerschmidt, CSP

Committee Administrative Support Rick Blanchette

Committee Chair Leo J DeBobes, CSP, CPEA, CIT

Committee Member Deena M Ibrahim, CSP, CMIOSH

Committee Member Lamont Byrd, M.S., CIH

Committee Member Gregory G Zigulis, CSP, CIH

Committee Member Terry L Ketchum

Committee Member Mark Webster, P.E.

Committee Vice Chair Danyle R Hepler, CSP, CPEA

Ex Officio Member Linda M Tapp, CSP, ALCM, CPTD

Outstanding Student Section Award Evaluation Committee

Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


Jumpstart Your Learning

Access our latest free webinars, articles and more.

Advance Your Career

Earning an ASSP certificate can enhance your career.

Get Insight & Analysis

Learn about the latest trends in safety management, government affairs and more.

Connect With ASSP