In This Section

Past ASSP Election Results


Our volunteer leaders help shape ASSP’s future direction and are dedicated to helping our organization grow, improve and succeed.

2024 Election Results

Board of Directors

President Pam Walaski, CSP, FASSP
President-Elect Linda M. Tapp, CSP, ALCM, CPTD
Senior Vice President Monique Parker, CSP
Director-At-Large Todd Loushine, Ph.D., P.E., CSP
Director-At-Large Scott DeBow, CSP, ARM

Council Vice Presidents

Vice President, Professional Development Stephanie M. Gurnari, CSP

Region Vice Presidents

Vice President - Region II Erin Dougherty, CSP, OHST, CIT
Vice President - Region V James "Jim" Nelson, CSP
Vice President - Region VII Daniel L. Ashworth, Ph.D., CSP, CFPS

Assistant Administrators PS/CIG

Construction Practice Specialty Albert J. Hockaday Jr., CHST
Ergonomics Practice Specialty Timothy "Tim" Pottorff, M.S., CIE, ARM
Environmental Practice Specialty Janice 'Landra' Raible, CSP
Industrial Hygiene Practice Specialty Joseph Kapp, M.S., CSP, CIH
Management Practice Specialty Taylor Abel, P.E.
Military Practice Specialty Justin D. Artman, CSP
Training & Communications Practice Specialty Danny W. Smith, SMS, CIT
Emerging Professionals Common Interest Group Trynitie Thornton, CSP
Hispanic Safety Professionals Common Interest Group Maria De La O Martinez, M.S., ASP, CRM
Women in Safety Excellence Common Interest Group Sondra Lavoie, CSP, CHST, STS

Area Directors

Region I Area A: Traci Snyder, GSP, OHST, CHST, STS-C
Region I Area C: Brad Perry, SMS
Region III Area North: Abby Holovach, M.S., CSP, CHMM
Region IV Area North Florida/Georgia: Angela Ray, M.B.A., CSP, SMS
Region IV Area Alabama / Mississippi: Randy Easterling, M.S.P.H., CSP, CIH
Region VIII Area Empire: Gregory J. Devlin, CSP
Region IX Area I: Bala Siva Srikanth Adivi. CSP, CFIOSH

Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


Jumpstart Your Learning

Access our latest free webinars, articles and more.

Advance Your Career

Earning an ASSP certificate can enhance your career.

Get Insight & Analysis

Learn about the latest trends in safety management, government affairs and more.

Connect With ASSP