In This Section

Outstanding Student Section Award Recipients


These student sections Award have made significant contributions toward advancing safety education and research.

Past Recipients

  • 2022-23: Indiana University Pennsylvania
  • 2021-22: Millersville University
  • 2020-21: Slippery Rock University
  • 2019-20: Murray State University
  • 2018-19: Illinois State University
  • 2017-18: Indiana University Bloomington
  • 2016-17: Illinois State University
  • 2015-16: Indiana University Bloomington
  • 2014-15: Murray State University
  • 2013-14: Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • 2012-13: Central Washington University
  • 2011-12: Western Carolina University
  • 2010-11: Western Carolina University
  • 2009-10: Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • 2008-09: Oakland University
  • 2007-08: Murray State University

Other Questions?

Contact ASSP Student Service staff to request a copy of past winning applications.


Join ASSP Today

Get a head start on your safety career.

Become a student member


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.

Connect With ASSP