News and Articles


Print Page


Safety 2018: Georgia-Pacific Sponsors Five Student Travel Grants

May 16, 2018

Congratulations to the students selected to receive the Georgia-Pacific travel grant to attend Safety 2018. The selected students are:

Georgia Pacific LogoLauren Cox – Murray State University
Drew Gaverick – The University of Findlay
Luis Gonzales – Grand Valley State University
Emily Hagge – South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Morgan Lawson – University of Illinois, Chicago


Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.