News and Articles


Print Page


18 Student Sections Honored

Jun 17, 2020

Our annual Outstanding Student Section Award recognizes and encourages the activities of established ASSP student sections at colleges and universities. The winning section receives $6,000 and a plaque. Student sections that meet the minimum criteria but not the award receive $500.

This year, we recognized 18 student sections:

  • Murray State University – 1st Place
  • Millersville University – 2nd Place
  • Central Washington University – 3rd Place

  • California State University, Bakersfield
  • East Carolina University
  • Grand Valley State University
  • Illinois State University
  • Indiana State University
  • Indiana University Bloomington
  • Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Oakland University
  • Ohio University
  • Oklahoma State University
  • Oregon State University
  • Slippery Rock University
  • Southeastern Louisiana University
  • Texas A&M University
  • West Virginia University

Learn what it takes to become our Outstanding Student Section of the Year!


Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.