In This Section

Society Update News


Jayme Hobson Recognized by Iron Workers International Union

May 01, 2018

Jayme Hobson, CSP, STS, has received the Safety and Health Recognition Award from the Iron Workers International Union. Hobson is a professional member of ASSP’s Purchase Area Chapter and a member of the Society’s Women in Safety Engineering and Young Professionals common interest groups.

The award, which she shares with her project team, recognizes Hobson’s efforts to address safety and health hazards, and to prevent workplace injuries and illnesses. This is the first time the award has been presented to a nonunion safety professional.Hobson is a safety, health and environmental manager at AECOM and a member of ASSP’s Construction and Industrial Hygiene practice specialties. Hobson served as a member of the ASSP Foundation NextGen Board from 2013-16, Future Safety Leaders Conference Committee in 2012 and Purchase Area Murray State University Student Section president from 2009-10.

Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.

Connect With ASSP