In This Section

Society Update News


Krishna Nirmalya Sen Appointed Chair of ICOH Committee

Aug 01, 2018
SU_KrishnaKrishna Nirmalya Sen, Ph.D., P.E., was recently appointed as chair of the International Commission on Occupational Health (ICOH) Scientific Committee on Occupational Health in the Construction Industry. Sen will serve a three-year term (2018-21).

As chair, Sen will focus on furthering the organization’s priorities of action including advancing proactive risk management, extending occupational health services to all workers and developing action-oriented tool kits to strengthen ICOH activities.

Sen is President of ASSP’s India Chapter and has been associated with the chapter since its inception in 2012. He is also a member of the Society’s Construction, Ergonomics and International practice specialties and was named ASSP’s 2013-14 Safety Professional of the Year. He currently works as head of EHS at L&T MMH.
Ashok Garlapati

Congratulations Mr Sen,

It is a great opportunity to share your knowledge with the international community for the benefit of future generations by improving workplace safety. 

with best regards,

ashok garlapati

Global Region Vice President, American Society of Safety Professionals,




Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.

Connect With ASSP