Society Update News


Print Page

ASSP Recognizes 2021 Region Safety Professionals of the Year

Sep 01, 2021

ASSP has recognized its Region Safety Professionals of the Year for their ongoing efforts and contributions to the Society. The recipients for 2020-2021 are:

MN_RSPYMedinaRegion I: Enrique Medina, CSP, CIH
San Diego Chapter
Alliance Consulting International


MN_RSPYBryantRegion II: Michael W. Bryant, CSP, CIT
Arizona Chapter
Residential Faculty
Maricopa Community College District


MN_CSPYHerronRegion III: Matthew F. Herron, M.S., P.E., CSP, CPE
South Texas Chapter
Senior Safety Engineer
Southwest Research Institute


MN_RSPYEasterlingRegion IV: Randy M. Easterling, M.S., CSP, CIH
Alabama Chapter
Safety Program Supervisor
University of Alabama


MN_CSPYFerriNEWRegion V: Abby Ferri, CSP
Northwest Chapter
Senior Risk Control Consultant


MN_RSPYSullivanRegion VI: John C. Sullivan, CSP, CFPS
Colonial Virginia Chapter
Director of Training
Emergency Responder Safety Institute


MN_RSPYMcGlothlinRegion VII: James D. McGlothlin, CPE
West Michigan Chapter
President and CEO
McGlothlin Ergonomics & VEM Systems LLCs


MN_RSPYVanderhoofRegion VIII: Wayne Vanderhoof, CSP, CIT
Western Pennsylvania Chapter
Safety Professional/President
RJR Safety Inc.


MN_RSPYReddyRegion IX: Sampath Reddy Golamari, CSP, CMIOSH
Kuwait Chapter
Safety Specialist
Kuwait Oil Company


Member News stories share how our members and communities are connecting with safety, each other and their communities. Let us know about your activities and community projects.

Connect with us.

Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.