Society Update News


Print Page

Join Us in Recognizing ASSP President’s Award Recipients

Sep 27, 2021

Through the President’s Award, the current ASSP president recognizes individuals for special service to the Society during the president’s term. Join us in recognizing the recipients for 2020-2021:


C. David Langlois, CSP, FASSP
Southwest Chapter
Langlois, Weigand & Associates Inc.


Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Task Force Members

Kristin Amlie, MNFF, ATACP
San Franscisco Chapter
Head of Ergonomics and Human Factors Program
University of California San Francisco

DeAundra Brabham
Low Country Chapter
Compliance Investigator
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission

Ryan Clayton, M.S., CSP
Gulf Coast Chapter
Region Manager
Liberty Mutual Risk Control

Tiffany Felix, M.B.A., CSP, ASP
Long Beach Chapter
Senior Vice President, Environmental Health & Safety

William Geddings, SMS, CESCP, OHST, CHST
San Franscisco Chapter
Senior Safety Engineer

Bryce Griffler, M.Eng., CSP, ASP
Chesapeake Chapter
Global Manager, Safety & Health Management Program
Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Kahlilah Guyah, CSP, CHMM
San Franscisco Chapter, Central Texas Chapter
CEO & Principal Consultant
EHS Compliance Services Inc.

Krystle Hodge, M.P.H., CSP
Gulf Coast Chapter
HSE Engineer II
SafetyKay LLC

Massimo Navarretta
Los Angeles Chapter
Recruiter/Technical Engineering Industrial Leadership

Oscar Paredes, CHST, OHST
Gulf Coast Chapter
Vice President - EHS & Quality
BCR Companies

Monique Parker, CSP, EITEI
Tarheel Chapter
Sr. Global Business and New Product Development
Albemarle Corporation

Christine Waters, M.S., CHST
Hawaii Chapter
Environmental and Safety Coordinator
Ahtna Environmental, Inc.


Governance Task Force

Lindsay Bell, M.P.H., CSP
Chesapeake Chapter
Regional Health and Safety Manager

Wyatt Bradbury, M.Eng., CSP, ASP, CHST, CIT
National Capital Chapter
HSE Advisor
Hitachi Rail STS

Abby Ferri, CSP
Northwest Chapter
Senior Risk Control Consultant

Lori Frederic
Colorado Chapter
Founder/Chief Movement Geek
Balance Biomechanics

Matt Herron, M.S., P.E., CSP, CPE
South Texas Chapter
Senior Safety Engineer
Southwest Research Institute

Monique Parker, CSP, EITEI
Tarheel Chapter
Sr. Global Business and New Product Development
Albemarle Corporation

Central Valley Chapter, Bakersfield Chapter
Director, Environmental Health & Safety - Domestic and International Operations
The Wonderful Company

Rick Pollock, CSP, ASP
Southern Arizona Chapter
Rivendell Safety Consulting, LLC

Kathy Seabrook, CSP, CFIOSH, EurOSHM, FASSP
New Jersey Chapter
CEO & Founder
Global Solutions Inc.

Royal Willard, M.P.H., CSP
Columbia Willamette Chapter
Senior Safety Manager
JE Dunn Construction

Member News stories share how our members and communities are connecting with safety, each other and their communities. Let us know about your activities and community projects.

Connect with us.

Are You Passionate About Safety?

Volunteer with ASSP today.

Get involved


President's Message

Read the ASSP president's thoughts on the safety profession.

ISO 45001 Standard

This game-changing standard provides a global foundation for worker safety.